Summer in Full Swing!

Hi everyone!

Everybody enjoying the heat?  😉 It makes it very tricky to deliver cakes!  This week I’m making a cake that is in the shape of the Tampa Bucks logo.  I am very excited about it because I get to use my new Cricut Cake machine for the graphics!  I have also added some new pictures to my website of the chocolate frames, a figure I made, and a cake I made for Father’s day.  The chocolate frames will soon have their own page with links to the artist, so be looking for that.  The count down has started until our trip to NYC for classes at Cake Alchemy!!  Here is the link if you’d like to check them out-  http://www.cakealchemy.com/.  The Homeschool Chocolate Rose Class was a Great Success!  There were 11 students who were very artistic!  Thanks to Allison and Ashley for hosting!  We will be setting up another homeschool class soon!  I would also like to thank everyone for all the AWESOME comments!!  You guys Rock!  I will post pictures of the Bucks cake when it’s done.  Happy 4th of July!!

Sidney 🙂

simicakes.com

info@simicakes.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 16:24:52

    Hi Sidney,
    I am enjoying reading your blog. Please add me to your growing list of fans.

    Reply

  2. simicakes1
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 21:06:36

    Awesome thanks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

