4th of July Cakes!

Hey Everyone!

This week I was very busy making two cakes for the holiday.  I made a cake in the shape of the Tampa Bucks logo that I told you about earlier in the week, and I made a cool zebra cake which looked like it had zebra stripes on the inside (I did the stripes red, white, and blue since it was for the 4th of July 🙂 ) !  I have attached pictures of each.  The zebra cake was a vanilla cake with chocolate icing to hide the inside surprise.  The Buck’s Flag was a yellow cake with buttercream icing under the airbrushed fondant and a strawberry filling.   It’s been a busy day, so in the next post I’ll tell you all about the chocolate class I attended.  Thanks for reading!

Sidney

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Candy Schreiner
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 02:50:27

    Awesome cakes, Sid! I wish I could take a big bite out of the zebra cake, it looks SO YUMMY!
    -Candy

    Reply

  2. simicakes1
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 21:15:06

    Thanks! You can make it in any colors for any occasion!

    Reply

  3. dianne
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 22:57:09

    your cakes are outstanding
    Some day I hope to taste one.
    Keep up the great work!
    Dianne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

