8/30/10

Hi everyone!

I have been very busy these last few weeks and have not had time to write so I will catch you up!    First, I would like to thank every one for helping me get to my 1000th view on my website!!  Yay!!  It’s been a fun month to make cakes!   The first one was a huge fortune cookie!  It was a white chocolate cake with white chocolate ganache.  I carved it and covered it in fondant for a smooth life like texture.  The second was a Sea Life cake with edible hand dusted fondant shells and coral on it.  It was a dairy-free carob cake. Next was a lace wedding  cake with red flowers all over it (like the one I talked about making in my last blog post).  Other new little edibles we made are three cute little dragon cake toppers and little fairy baby cake toppers!  AND we made a few Victorian cupcakes and sea life cupcakes.  Whew!  It is going  to be a fun month with the Brevard Cake Artist’s Club starting and teaching at the Day of Sharing in Daytona!  I will blog more about those next time!

Thanks for reading,

Sidney

simicakes.com

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 16:07:01

    Keep up the GREAT work Sid! I am your biggest fan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

